Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
By ...
Embedded player size:
Embedded player preview:
Episode 258 Cesare vs. Disorder (Serialism/Mean Records)
April 05, 2012 05:18 AM PDT

one of our favorite artists and residents on NOICE! mixes a few records for us. this show originally appeared on Wednesday March 28th on Protonradio.com

Please join us in welcoming Cesare vs. Disorder.

Over the past few years, Italian producer Cesare Marchese aka Cesare vs Disorder's (also Queen Atom/CEZ/Sire Cactus) unique productions and performances behind the decks have gained him recognition within the underground house and techno worldwide community.
In addition to the demanding job of running labels Mean and Serialism together with a Lon- don/Berlin based team, he consistently releases on internationally recognized labels such as Vakant (Germany), Dumb Unit (Canada), Clink (USA) Stock5 (Germany), Thema (USA), Safari Elec- tronique (Uk), SthlmAudio (Switzerland), Archipel (Canada), Remake Musique (France), Resopal (Germany), to name a few.
Since being named one of Beatport's Ones to Watch' in 2009, Cesare has traversed the globe, playing at some of the best clubs alongside some of the biggest names in the industry. This summer he built upon his growing international profile with a successful debut at the Detroit Electronic Music Festival as well as the usual showcases at Sonar in Barcelona.
When he's not traveling, Cesare spends his time in the studio, the fruits of his labor included in a number of compilations. In 2009, his track "Mean Land" (Thema) was featured on the Co- coon compilation "Sound of the Tenth Season: mixed by Sven Vath. As Queen Atom, his track "Enemy Of Time" was included on the 3rd Watergate CD mixed by Konrad Black. This year, a track from his "Le Plaisir" EP on Clink Recordings, co-produced with Mikael Stavostrand, was added to Camea's well-received Clinkology compilation and also included on the acclaimed Damian Lazarus' "Get Lost Vol.4" compilation on CrossTown Rebels.
Currently, Cesare continues to add to his prolific body of work, by dropping two EP's on Dumb Unit with Jeremy Caulfield and Mikael Stavostrand, a ep with Inxec, Konrad Black & Cesar Merveille that will hit the street in the next months. Never slowing down, he also just completed a remix for Bang On out on Ninja Tune's hip-hop imprint, Big Dada.
Having lived for many years in London, last year Cesare relocated to Berlin, a city that he's always held close to his heart, and is currently working on his first album due in Winter 2012. With a new residency at Kater Holzig (new Bar25), a Serialism label night at Watergate and a Mean re- cord night at Weekend Club, Cesare continues to set Berlin's nightlife ablaze.

1 Sierra Sam - Sierralism - Serialism
2 Canary Fontaine - dexterity
3 Bakey Usti - Even more - Mean records
4 The result - Cinecitta - Mean records
5 Tom Demac - Trying is right by me - Hypercolor
6 Cesar Merveille & Cesare Marchese - Disorder vs Disaster (that dub track) [Bruno Pronsato rmx) - Private gold
7 inxec vs droog - heat - No.19
8 Monika Ross - Calling Dr.Snakeston - Serialism
9 Viudez & Pablo Tarno- ni-a nueva - Mean
10 DeWalta - Blue Horn Dub - Lessizmore
11 patrice meiner & liefko - journey (ursula rucker voice version)
12 martin_wanna be down with you (raw live version)

Episode 257 Nhan Solo (Off Recordings)
March 26, 2012 04:43 AM PDT

This Mix was originally Broadcast on our radio show the week of March 19th for our series with the terrific Off Recordings Label. we are Proud to present: Nhan Solo.

Fresh, cheerful and open-minded with a subtle taste of filth and urban lifestyle - that's House music the way NHAN SOLO likes it best. A sound reminiscent of Diynamic, OFF Recordings, Hot Creations and his favourite label Suol.
As a DJ, NHAN mixes Disco and Deep House tunes from Berlin and various other hot spots from all over the globe without losing sight of his audience. Crowds across Europe followed him through long, celebrated nights – whether in their best suits in classy environments or in shirts at cool underground venues.
2011, new year, new luck, new label!
Why do you start a record label? Because you feel like doing your own thing. Because you wanna build up a platform for creative potential. But first and foremost: Because you simply love this music. And that's exactly what stands behind the new record label Semester Musik. Its ambitious artist collective serves Deep House and Disco Music and stands exactly where label Co-Founder / A&R Nhan Solo feels at home for ten years now.
Yes, what a great year for Nhan Solo. He got remixed by Oliver $, Spencer Parker, Ian Pooley, Andre Crom & Martin Dawson. "Our Thang" on OFF26 was heavy played by DJs like Solomun, DJ T, Ellen Allien, Steve Bug, David August and many many more...

Nhan Solo – NOICE Radioshow - Tracklist

1. Nhan Solo - I wanna be high (Adriatique How Low Mix) - Mother Recordings
2. Cubiq - Had Enough (Kreature Remix) - Love Not Money
3. James Pople - Keep it up - Lower East
4. Coni - Luz in Pool - ClekClekBoom
5. Maxxi Soundsystem - Get up - Nurvous Records
6. Hot Toddy - Won´t let go feat. Danielle Moore - Smoke N`Mirrors
7. Coat of Arms - Lovin´ together - Pets Recordings
8. Nhan Solo - I wanna be high - Mother Recordings
9. Teengirl Fantasy - Cheaters (John Talabot Classic Refix) - Hivern Disc

Episode 256 Andre Crom (Off Recordings)
March 08, 2012 04:23 AM PST

This Mix was originally Broadcast on our radio show the week of March 4th for our series with the terrific Off Recordings Label. we are Proud to present: Andre Crom.

Just a guy who discovered doing music is the perfect excuse for partying every weekend and not having a real job? Hardly.
Already when being a teenager, living far out in the german countryside, Andre Crom got intrigued by House and Techno as an exciting and irresistible escape from the boring surrounding he faced. Mid-90ies-dance and house left a strong mark on his taste which prevails until today.
The call of music led Andre into a career in electronic music spanning over 10 years, starting out as journalist interviewing heroes like Masters At Work or Mel Cheren of West End Records, continuing as booker and developing his dj skills at countless of gigs. In 2008 Andre Crom finally moved to Berlin and since then works fulltime as labelmanager, music producer and dj.
His label „OFF Recordings“ belongs to the most popular imprints of its kind, its releases getting good feedback and plays from virtually any dj with a taste for good house music and regularly entering high chart positions in the leading vinyl & digital stores; „OFF SPIN 03 – Thyladomid – The Voice“ held the Beatport Deehouse Chart # 1 position for many weeks to name just one example. Crom's coproductions with Martin Dawson „Gonna Be Alright“, „In the City“ or „About You“ were instant hits on Decks, Beatport and Resident Advisor as well.
However, Andre Crom's love for house music becomes most evident on his gigs, playing a mixture of own productions, hard-to-find oldschool gems and carefully picked current releases, always groovy and 100% focused on the floor.

1. Adriatique & Thyladomid - Feeling Good - OFF
2. Adana Twins - Every Day - Exploited
3. Andre Crom - Holdin' On - OFF
4. Andre Crom - No Sleep - OFF
5. Havens Hart - Depend On Me - Viadrina Remix - Stranjjur
6. Andre Crom - Reality - OFF
7. Coat Of Arms - What You Need - Pets
8. Chris James - Nothing Else Matters - OFF
9. Chris James - On & On - Manik RMX - OFF
10. Maceo Plex - Fame - Catz N Dogz & Martinm Dawson Sweeit Saturday RMX - Ellum
11. Nhan Solo - I Wanna Be High - Mother

Previous Page  |